Monday, March 22, 2010

The skating 16

The field for the 2010 NCAA tournament and no shock, BU did not make it. Three Hockey East teams did make the field, Boston College (a one seed) UNH, and Vermont. I still really don't know why they took Vermont. I mean a team that finish 8th in the league gets in but the team, Maine, that loses the Championship game in overtime does not get?  I really don't get it.

Any way here are the rest of the teams in the dance.

  • Midwest Regional: (1) Miami vs. (4) Alabama-Huntsville, (2) Bemidji State vs. (3) Michigan
  • East Regional: (1) Denver vs. (4) RIT, (2) Cornell vs. (3) New Hampshire
  • West Regional: (1) Wisconsin vs. (4) Vermont, (2) St. Cloud State vs. (3) Northern Michigan
  • Northeast Regional: (1) Boston College vs. (4) Alaska, (2) North Dakota vs. (3) Yale

No comments:

Post a Comment